Monday, May 8, 2017

OECD Adds 7 More Countries To Its CbC Automatic Exchange Agreement

On 27 January 2017, 7 additional countries signed the Multilateral Competent Authority Agreement (MCAA) for the automatic exchange of Countryby-Country (CbC) reports.  The signing took place at a ceremony held during the second meeting of the inclusive framework on BEPS on 26-27 January 2017.

Those countries are:
  1. Gabon,
  2. Hungary,
  3. Indonesia,
  4. Lithuania,
  5. Malta,
  6. Mauritius and
  7. the Russian Federation.
This brings the number of signatories up to 57.
First automatic exchanges of information will start in 2017-2018 on 2016 information.
    Have an International Tax Problem?  
    Contact the Tax Lawyers at
    Marini & Associates, P.A.
     for a FREE Tax Consultation Contact US at
    or Toll Free at 888-8TaxAid (888 882-9243).


No comments:

Post a Comment