Monday, August 29, 2016

OECD Adds 5 More Countries To Its CbC Automatic Exchange Agreement

On June 30, the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) announced that 5 new countries have signed the Multilateral Competent Authority Agreement for the automatic exchange of country-by-country (CbC) reports (CbC MCAA), which facilities the exchange of certain confidential transfer pricing information recommended under Action 13 of the G20/OECD project to target base erosion and profit shifting (BEPS). It brings the total number of signatories to 39 countries.
The 5 countries are:
  1. Argentina;
  2. Curacao;
  3. Georgia;
  4. Korea; and
  5. Uruguay.
First automatic exchanges of information will start in 2017-2018 on 2016 information.
    Have an International Tax Problem?  
    Contact the Tax Lawyers at
    Marini & Associates, P.A.
     for a FREE Tax Consultation Contact US at
    or Toll Free at 888-8TaxAid (888 882-9243).

No comments:

Post a Comment